Public Policy Committee

The Public Policy Committee (PPC) provides public policy related recommendations to the Board of Trustees, builds organizational support, carries out strategic objectives, and grants formal approval, as needed. The Board of Trustees considers strategic recommendations from the committee.  The PPC also provides guidance to the OAHHS policy and advocacy team.

The Public Policy Committee oversees several subcommittees and task forces, including:

  • Compliance Advisory Committee
  • Oregon Psychiatric Inpatient/Mental Health Committee
  • Medical Liability Technical Advisory Committee
  • Community Benefit Task Force

Staff Liaison

Sean Kolmer, senior vice president of policy and strategy

Committee Members

  • Joe Sluka, Chair, President and CEO, St. Charles Health System
  • Jessica Adamson, Director of Government Relations, Providence Health & Services
  • Doug Boysen, CEO, Samaritan Health Services
  • Dan Field, External Affairs Director, Kaiser Permanente
  • Harold Geller, CEO, St. Anthony Hospital
  • Elizabeth Hutter, CEO, Cedar Hills Hospital
  • Scott Kelly, COO, Asante
  • Jim Mattes, President and CEO, Grande Ronde Hospital
  • Mike Newcomb, DO, Senior Vice President and COO, Legacy Health
  • Joyce Newmyer, President and CEO, Adventist Health
  • Rand O'Leary, President and CEO, PeaceHealth